Thursday, January 17, 2013

Group Break: 2 Waves of the Future & an Autograph!

Another week is close to being complete - only one day to go.  In a similar way, another box in our group break is almost complete, only two packs remain.  Let's finish off the 2006 Fleer Flair Showcase box now!

Pack 17:
8.  Roy Halladay - Blue Jays
14.  Brandon Watson - Nationals
31.  Magglio Ordonez - Tigers
41.  Miguel Cabrera - Marlins
WF-4.  Wave of the Future:  Ryan Zimmerman - Nationals

A great pack for the Nationals - the base card plus the inserts.  It's an easy pack win for Washington. On the other hand, we've now opened 17 of the 18 packs and NOT found the autograph in the box.  The final pack better have it!

Pack 18:
10.  David Ortiz - Red Sox
17.  Skip Schumaker - Cardinals
30.  Jake Peavy - Padres
WF-13.  Wave of the Future:  Hanley Ramirez - Marlins

SC-JP.  Autographics:  Joel Pineiro - Mariners

And there it is - the one promised autograph in the box.  Once again, I didn't "rig" the packs in any way, this really was the final pack that I opened in the box!  The auto itself is a sticker auto, however despite that I do like the design of the card!  Congrats to the Mariners - winner of the second autograph of the break, plus the pack win!


Post a Comment